UUCF Lay Leaders - 2024-2025

as of 10/24/24

Board of Directors

Stacy Casey, President
David Addis, Vice President
Gina Wells, Secretary
Dillon Ginley, Treasurer
Annemarie McCaslin, Assistant Treasurer
Kaye Cook, at large
David Saunders, at large
Marcia Tugendhat, at large
Raju Tonapi, at large

Lay Members Coordinating Team

Robin Wilson Darryl Branting

Lay Ministers

Peter Clark, Property Stewardship Janice Holmblad, Membership Laura Mack, Social Justice Tim Casey, Caring and Wellness Susan Bennett, Worship and Arts Ashley Rothermel, Family Ministry

Leadership and Nominating Committee

Nancy Rooney - co-chair
Hanh Michael - co-chair
Ruth Perry
Mark Magee
Anthony Salvi-Exner
Kathy Smerke Hochberg
Rama Kotra
David Saunders, Board Rep
Janice Holmblad - LMC Rep
Becky LoveKing - RE Rep
Matt Neuman - At Large

Committee Chairs

Membership - Terry Goplerud Generosity Team - TBD Chair (all members listed below in Notes) Annual Giving Campaign - TBD Auction co-chair - Mark Monson & TBD (Laura Richardson, outgoing) Financial Oversight - Dillon Ginley Property Stewardship - Peter Clark (Lay Minister) Legacy committee - Grace Meininger Comptroller - Dave Culp Pastoral Care - Tim Casey, (Lay Minister) Religious Exploration - Becky LoveKing, Erik Branting Worship - Janet Sifers co-chair, Mariya Curry co-chair Youth-Adult Committee (YAC) - suspended for 2024-25 (per Ashley)

2024-2025 Music and Arts Leadership

Jazz Band-Dave Anderson
Bands-Pete Rafle and Blake Simpkins
Youth and Children's Music-Autumn Yates
Visual Arts-Janet Sifers and Jim Tetro
Choir-Katy O'Grady and Paul Riddle
Handbells-Gina Wells
Youth Liaison-Kate Schlageter-Prettyman
Lay Minister for Family Ministry-Ashley
Rothermel
Lay Minister for Worship and Arts-Susan
Bennett

Social Justice

Climate - Loretta Rowe, *Eric Goplerud* (possibly stepping back), Bob Root, Linda Clark
Hypothermia -Tom Hettenhouser
Social Justice Advisory Team - Andrew
Batcher, Laura Mack

These SJ activities operate as projects, no chairperson. Contact person is listed.

UUCF Democracy Project (formerly UU The Vote) - Andrew Batcher
Afghan Resettlement - Jean Robinson,
Marcia Tugendhat, Ann King
ESOL - Marcia Tugendhat
Reproductive Justice - Lisa Carroll
Hot Meals - Jon Yates, Scott Lundgren
Racial Justice - Rotating - Sarah Creel
(7/24-12/24)

Notes

"Caring" is not a committee. It is part of Pastoral Care. Mary Foster is the staff liaison for Caring.

RE Committee members:

Co-chairs - Erik Branting, Becky LoveKing; Brian Orban, Amanda Diab, Alisha Lacey, Ned Barnes, Marcia Simpkins, Laura Higgins, Robin Wilson.

Generosity Team Members:

Pete Krone, Stacy Casey, Dillon Ginley, Annemarie McCaslin, Irina Clements, Becky LoveKing, Laura Richardson, Kaye Cook, David Michael, Rev. David Miller, Gayathri Tillekeratne, Mary Lareau